Robert Pattinson exclusive interview!

12 Abr

On his fame: «I find it really funny – if I got shot, I would literally be in hysterics. I would be like, ‘Are you serious? Jesus Christ, get Zac Efron! He’s got more social relevance than I do.»

On his life these days: «I can barely remember the last two years. Not like a haze of partying or anything like that. Just… it’s been crazy.»

On doing press tours: «I quite enjoyed doing press for the first Twilight… but after a bit I was ladling it out. If you want people to listen to you, you’d better have something to say. I felt a responsibility to be fascinating. You’re bargaining with the audience. Is this enough for them? And that affects the way you look at art.»

On his career: «Before, I felt like I couldn’t break through anything, including myself. And now it feels a bit as though I’ve climbed along the side of my brain and am at least looking in. But I know it will take me at least another 10 years before I’m remotely satisfied with anything I do.

«But with acting you keep trying in the hopes you might be… great. But then I think, does wanting to be good or even great, or even just wanting to make art, cheapen the experience?»

Deja un comentario